top of page

Your 2021 Oratorical contest results

Congratulations to the winner of the 2020-2021 Department of Indiana Oratorical Scholarship Contest, Harris Collins (5th from left) of Lafayette, Indiana, pictured with the two other contestants, the contest moderator, officers, judges, and Department Commander Allen Connelly.

1st place: Harris Collins sponsored by Post 38. Collins is a senior in West Lafayette.


Runners-up: Haley Bock sponsored by Post 3. Bock is a sophomore in Indianapolis, and Benjamin Heady sponsored by Post 182. Heady is a senior in Arlington.


Our thanks to the judges. Anthony Conley, Christopher Gullion, Darrell Hansel, Gina Iacobucci, and Kathryn Lerch.

212 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page